Tanksley said you can print and fill out form HJB or (found at www. ), or fill it out. Hjb – Fill Online,. Printable, Fillable, Blank |. PDFfiller – Joint Base. Lewis- McChord. Registration of Personal. Firearms HJB Form. ,ly. room, the HFL Form will be turned in also. § Registration and storage. (a) All types of personal weapons to include rifles, shotguns.
|Published (Last):||12 December 2016|
|PDF File Size:||9.49 Mb|
|ePub File Size:||5.71 Mb|
|Price:||Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]|
JOINT BASE LEWIS-MCCHORD Transportation
Search the Northwest Guardian for: Wait time is 50 cents per minute. This requirement applies regardless of the state or county in which the vehicle is registered.
Plates are valid 12 months from the date of purchase. In family housing areas, the limit is 20 mph. Exceptions to the requirement to present an emission certificate include: Check with your state to make sure this provision applies to you. The speed limit on McChord Field is 35 mph, unless posted otherwise. Washington state law and base regulations require the use of seat belts at all times while riding in a car.
Seat Belt Law Washington seat belt law allows a law enforcement officer to conduct a traffic stop on a vehicle when one or more of the occupants are observed not wearing a seat belt.
Sale or transfer must be reported to the Vehicle Registration Section. Tanksley said you can print and fill out form HJB or found at www. Any eligible person from either branch of service can register at any location during the hours of operation Firearms Registration Any privately owned weapon being brought onto any portion of JBLM for any reason is required to be registered with the Directorate of Emergency Services.
It is located at S. Service members must wear a PT 86 or a full upperbody vest made of reflective material.
When driving through the gate, declare the weapons to the guard who checks your ID. You are considered a Washington resident when you establish a home in the state, register to vote, receive state benefits, apply for any state license or seek in-state tuition fees. Weapons can only be carried in a vehicle when traveling hjv and from authorized hunting, target practice, matches or offpost locations.
Weapons must be transported unloaded and ammunition must be stored separately from the weapon.
Some states have moratorium laws. Spouses of military service members assigned to JBLM who will have children enrolled in the public school system or who will be receiving public assistance e.
If your vehicle was registered at another military installation, no action is required on your part. For hour information, call Passengers 16 861 of age and older are responsible for themselves. Form L exempts you from excise tax, but you might have to pay other taxes if you register your car in Washington. Children under age njb or less than 40 pounds must be restrained in an approved child-safety seat. Private companies authorized by the state to issue license plates can be found in the yellow pages.
The guard will decide whether to inspect your permit or your weapon. Call for a safe ride, no questions asked, on Friday and Saturday nights from 9 p. Children under 13 years old need to be transported in the hj seat. SW, Lakewoodand is open Monday through Friday, 9 a. There are no automatic military extensions for any territory license.
Service members 186 in family quarters may store the weapon in the quarters. Reservations can also be made at: There also for benches for your range bag, ammunition and other accessories you bring. Washington state recently enacted a similar hand-held cell phone ban for all drivers. Decals are not issued with an expiration date at JBLM. Any weapon can be registered. Find a nice range with a solid backstop, set up some targets and test formm marksmanship with your favorite firearm.
Soldiers residing in the barracks are required to store their weapon in their unit Arms Room. Base Registration Soldiers, Airmen and Department of Defense civilians must register their vehicles on base and obtain DOD registration decals within five days of arrival. When your license is due to expire, or if it has already expired, write or call your issuing state department of licensing to notify them that you are in the military and are stationed out of state.
kauppila :: Hjb form pdf
hkb The Provost Marshal also strongly recommends that all bicycles be registered at the Vehicle Registration Office. Motorcyclists are required to wear protective clothing and equipment including: To get to the skeet range, park outside Scouts Out Gate at the end of 2nd Division Range Road and walk to the range hhjb beyond the gate. You can purchase plates in Pierce, Thurston or King counties. It is located approximately 35 miles north of the military base.
Download the MBG App.
Register weapons before target shooting on base
If you had a valid license when you entered the service, it may continue to be valid as long as you are on active duty. Bicycle Registration A bicyclist is required to comply with the same safe driving rules as motorists. In Family housing areas the speed limit is 20 mph and 10 mph in all parking lots.
For more detailed information, call